« All Events

  • This event has passed.

December 8, 2018 @ 9:00 am - December 9, 2018 @ 5:00 pm

Make a note in your diary and be sure to mark the date when the best sevens – players in the world will return to Cape Town on the weekend of 8-9 December this year. Bring along your friends and family to the event and come to enjoy the sport being played.

World Rugby Sevens Series schedule:

Dubai, UAE, November 30-December 1, 2018
Cape Town, South Africa, December 8-9 2018
Hamilton, New Zealand, January 26-27, 2019
Sydney, Australia, February 2-3, 2019
Las Vegas, USA, March 1-3, 2019
Vancouver, Canada, March 9-10, 2019
Hong Kong, Hong Kong, April 5-7, 2019
Singapore, Singapore, April 13-14, 2019
London, England, May 25-26, 2019
Paris, France, June 1-2, 2019

The Blitzboks will again defend their HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series title at the 10 various tournaments, starting in Dubai on 30 November 2018 and ending in Paris on 2 June 2019.

The rugby sevens have seen record growth in awareness in their recent years with its inclusion in the Olympics having a profound effect on the sport, attracting an estimated 30 million fans globally.

Rugby sevens continue to engage global audiences and break new grounds. The men’s and women’s World Rugby Sevens Series 2018 saw record-breaking fan engagement figures with more than 120 million video views, which is a  60 percent increase on 2017 results.


December 8, 2018 @ 9:00 am
December 9, 2018 @ 5:00 pm