Source suggestions

Some useful media contacts

Cape Town Tourism

Skye Grove (PR & communications manager)

Tel: +27 (0)21 487 6800

Email: skye@capetown.travel

Cape Town City Manager

Achmat Ebrahim

Tel: +27 (0)21 400 1330 / +27 (0)21 400 5475

Fax: +27 (0)21 400 1332

Email: city.manager@capetown.gov.za

Mayor’s Office

Rulleska Singh (Media officer)

Tel: +27 (0)21 400 1300/01

Fax: +27 (0)21 400 1313

Email: mayor.mayor@capetown.gov.za

Cape Town Film Commission

Linton Rensberg (Media manager)

Tel: +27 (0)21 483 9070 / +27 (0)82 508 0990

Email: linton@vodamail.co.za

Economic, Social and Tourism Department

Mansoor Mohamed (Executive Director)

Tel: +27 (0)21 400 2589 / +27 (0)84 421 4428

Fax: +27 (0)21 400 4711

Email: mansoor.mohamed@capetown.gov.za

Safety and Security Department

Richard Bosman (Executive Director)

Tel: +27 (0)21 400 3355 / +27 (0)79 269 2239

Email: Richard.bosman@capetown.gov.za

South African Police Services

Superintendent N Joseph (Media officer)

Tel: +27 (0)21 417 7100 / +27 (0)82 777 6004

Metro Police

Nolwellen Petersen (Media officer)

Tel: +27 (0)21 400 1752 / +27 (0)74 619 6449

University of Cape Town

Ray Hartle (Media officer)

Tel: +27 (0)21 650 5674 / +27 (0)21 650 3732

Fax: +27 (0)21 650 5628

Cape Craft & Design Institute

Erica Elk (Director)

Tel: +27 (0)21 460 3724 / +27 (0)82 601 2346

Email: elke@cput.ac.za

Cape Town International Convention Centre

Zeenat Parker (Corporate communication manager)

Tel: +27 (0)21 410 5010 / +27 (0)84 581 7124

Email: Zeenat@cticc.co.za

Cape Town Partnership

Petro Mostert (Communications manager)

Tel: +27 (0)21 419 1881 / +27 (0)82 334 6193

Email: petro@capetownpartnership.co.za

Cape Town Routes Unlimited

Riana Geldenhuys (PR & communications manager)

Tel: +27 (0)21 487 4800 / +27 (0)82 460 5554

Email: rianag@tourismcapetown.co.za

City of Cape Town

Nick Whiteley (Contact for journalists and photographers)

Tel: +27 (0)82 410 0797

Email: Nicholas.Whiteley@capetown.gov.za

City of Cape Town

Pierre le Roux (Contact for TV and broadcasters)

Tel: +27 (0)72 419 0109

Email: medialiaise@gmail.com

City of Cape Town

Kylie Hatton (Media manager)

Tel: +27 (0)21 400 4684 / +27 (0)82 874 4605

Email: kylie.hatton@capetown.gov.za

Provincial Government of the Western Cape, Department of the Premier

Unati Qobo (Deputy director: 2010 coordination)

Tel: +27 (0)82 584 5444

Email: Uqobo@pgwc.gov.za

Featured Attraction

V&A Waterfront

<p>  V&A Waterfront</p>

Table Mountain Aerial Cableway

<p>Table Mountain Aerial Cableway</p>

City Sightseeing Bus Tours

<p>  City Sightseeing Bus Tours</p>

Cape Point

<p>  Cape Point</p>
 
 

Sun: 14°C / 26°C

Currently: 20°C (09:00)

 
×
-->