Source suggestions

Some useful media contacts

Media Enquiries

Nicole Biondi (PR & communications manager)

Tel: +27 (0)21 487 6856

Email: media@capetown.travel

Marketing Enquiries

Inge Dykman (Marketing Coordinator - Trade and Campaigns)

Email: marketing@capetown.travel

Visitor complaints and compliments

Sonya Hector (Tourism Services Supervisor)

Email: feedback@capetown.travel

Cape Town City Manager

Achmat Ebrahim

Tel: +27 (0)21 400 1330 / +27 (0)21 400 5475

Fax: +27 (0)21 400 1332

Email: city.manager@capetown.gov.za

Mayor’s Office

Tierrinne Leukas (Media officer)

Tel: +27 (0)21 400 1382

Fax: +27 (0)21 400 1313

Email: mayor.mayor@capetown.gov.za

Cape Town Film Commission

Linton Rensberg (Media manager)

Tel: +27 (0)21 483 9070 / +27 (0)82 508 0990

Email: linton@vodamail.co.za

Economic, Social and Tourism Department

Mansoor Mohamed (Executive Director)

Tel: +27 (0)21 400 2589 / +27 (0)84 421 4428

Fax: +27 (0)21 400 4711

Email: mansoor.mohamed@capetown.gov.za

Safety and Security Department

Richard Bosman (Executive Director)

Tel: +27 (0)21 400 3355 / +27 (0)79 269 2239

Email: Richard.bosman@capetown.gov.za

South African Police Services

Superintendent N Joseph (Media officer)

Tel: +27 (0)21 467 8603 (Office Number)

Metro Police

Nolwellen Petersen (Media officer)

Tel: +27 (0)21 400 1752 / +27 (0)74 619 6449

University of Cape Town

Pat Lucas (Head of Communications)

Tel: +27 (0)21 650 5428 / +27 (0)21 650 3732

Fax: +27 (0)21 650 3780

Email: pat.lucas@uct.ac.za

Cape Craft & Design Institute

Erica Elk (Director)

Tel: +27 (0)21 460 3724 / +27 (0)82 601 2346

Email: elke@cput.ac.za

Cape Town International Convention Centre

Zeenat Parker (Corporate communication manager)

Tel: +27 (0)21 410 5010 / +27 (0)718882623

Email: Zeenat@cticc.co.za

Cape Town Partnership

Skye Grove (Communications manager)

Tel: +27 (0)21 419 1881 / +27 (0)799902494

Email: skye@capetownpartnership.co.za

WESGRO

Rolf Carelse (PR & communications manager)

Tel: +27 (0)214874818

Email: rolf@wesgro.co.za

City of Cape Town

Pierre le Roux (Contact for TV and broadcasters)

Tel: +27 (0)72 419 0109

Email: medialiaise@gmail.com

City of Cape Town

Kylie Hatton (Media manager)

Tel: +27 (0)21 400 4684 / +27 (0)82 874 4605

Email: kylie.hatton@capetown.gov.za

Provincial Government of the Western Cape, Department of the Premier

Unati Qobo (Deputy director: 2010 coordination)

Tel: +27 (0)82 584 5444

Email: Uqobo@pgwc.gov.za