Board Members

Cape Town Tourism’s Annual General Meeting also saw the election of Cape Town Tourism’s new board members. Photo © Cape Town Tourism

The board of Cape Town Tourism comprises 10 paid-up members of Cape Town Tourism and three ex officio members as follows:

  1. Ten members elected at the annual general meeting of whom, subject to the availability and compliance with the criteria determined in terms of sub-clause 9.2.2., at least three must be South African citizens defined as “black persons” in the Broad-Based Black Economic Empowerment Act, No. 53 of 2003, and at least two must be female;
  2. The Chief Executive Officer of Cape Town Tourism (ex officio);
  3. A board member of Cape Town Routes Unlimited, nominated by the board of Cape Town Routes Unlimited (ex officio); and
  4. The Tourism Director of the City of Cape Town or his/her nominee (ex officio).

The eighth Board of Cape Town Tourism is:

1. Ian Bartes (ACSA: Cape Town International Airport)
2. Bulelwa Makalima-Ngewana (Cape Town Partnership)
3. Susanne Faussner-Ringer (Greenways Hotel)
4. Ravi Nadasen (Southern Sun The Cullinan)
5. Nils Heckscher (Winchester Mansions Hotel)
6. Pierre du Plessis (Mokate Monk and Du Plessis Quantity Surveyors; Friend of CTT)
7. Sabine Lehmann (Table Mountain Aerial Cableway Company)
8. Sarah Struys (Events and Centre Manager, Kirstenbosch National Botanical Garden)
9. Guy Lundy (Accelerate Cape Town)
10. Rashid Toefy (Cape Town International Convention Centre)
11. Mariëtte du Toit-Helmbold (Cape Town Tourism) (ex officio)
12. Councillor Grant Pascoe (City of Cape Town Executive Mayoral Committee Member: Tourism, Events and Marketing) (ex officio)
13. Nombulelo Mkefa (City of Cape Town) (ex officio)

Featured Attraction

V&A Waterfront

<p>  V&A Waterfront</p>

Table Mountain Aerial Cableway

<p>Table Mountain Aerial Cableway</p>

City Sightseeing Bus Tours

<p>  City Sightseeing Bus Tours</p>

Cape Point

<p>  Cape Point</p>

Fri: 13°C / 23°C

Currently: 14°C (07:58)