• Categories


  • Authors


  • Sort By


May 19, 2009

Miss Bollywood SA competition down to 16 finalists


Gabriella Demetriades from Port Elizabeth, is a favourite to win the crown

The heated search for Miss Bollywood IPL South Africa now enters its final stages, as the field of Bollywood beauties has been whittled down to 16 hopefuls.

The competition was launched at the start of the DLF IPL tournament and 46 contestants were chosen (one from each match). After much frenzied voting last weekend on the official IPL website, 16 contestants have been chosen to go through to the finals.

The lucky winner of the Miss Bollywood SA title will be announced during the DLF IPL matches at the Wanderers on Saturday, May 23 2009.

The 16 finalists are:

Dune Kossatz – Miss Chennai Super Kings
Genna Cloud – Miss Kolkata Knight Riders
Gabriella Demetriades – Miss Deccan Chargers
Somayya Khan – Miss Mumbai Indians
Elbe van der Merwe – Miss Rajasthan Royals
Carla Dennis – Miss Kolkata Knight Riders
Uraysha Ramracheya – Miss Deccan Chargers
Ina Ivanova Gueorguieva – Miss Delhi Daredevils
Dunay Nortje – Miss Royal Challengers Bangalore
Sarah-Kate Seaward – Miss Royal Challengers Bangalore
Himarsha Venkatsamy – Miss Mumbai Indians
Tammy Soloman – Miss Chennai Super Kings
Shazia Ebrahim – Miss Kings XI Punjab
Candice du Plesssis – Miss Deccan Chargers
Avashnee Vandiar – Miss Royal Challengers Bangalore
Natasha Strydom – Miss Royal Challengers Bangalore

comments powered by Disqus