• Categories


  • Authors


  • Sort By


April 15, 2009

IPL teams ready to take each other on


The Chennai Super Kings at IPL 2008, photo courtesy SJ Jagadeesh

Excitement is mounting as the opening match of the Indian Premier League approaches. Cricket fans are fiercely loyal to their favourite team and the bets are on as to which team will claim the overall victory.

The IPL teams are:

Mumbai Indians – captained by Sachin Tendulkar
Bangalore Royal Challengers – captained by Kevin Pietersen
Kolkata Knight Riders – captained by Sourav Ganguly
Chennai Super Kings – captained by MS Dhoni
Delhi Daredevils – captained by Virender Sehwag
Deccan Chargers – captained by Adam Gilchrist
Kings XI Punjab – captained by Yuvraj Singh
Rajasthan Royals – captained by Shane Warne

For a full list of the players in each team, see the IPL website.

Vote for your favourite team on our IPL poll (on the side bar) and let the games begin!

comments powered by Disqus